Who am I? Where am I?

Mother’s birthday was this week, so lots of restaurant food for supper as people take her out to celebrate.  Spending lots of time at the new place, painting the barn so the insurance will cover it (important),  general improvements just so you can live there, skipping meals in favor of more yardwork.  Not drinking enough water while you’re out there.  Worrying about the dog, who started to figure out how to open the gate to the yard. Staying up too late trying to fit a little bit of Minecraft in with my friend to unwind.  Getting up early to go back out and do my fieldwork. Tired but not sleepy, hungry but vaguely nauseous. What is it that hippies talk about? Chi? Biorythm? I think mine is gone.

Comments Off on Who am I? Where am I?

Filed under life, Me

Comments are closed.