This is kind of cool

Real-life stop motion!

10 Comments

Filed under Random, trolling the interweb

10 responses to “This is kind of cool

  1. Tilt-shift photography. I’ve done some of that.

  2. Actually it’s properly called “Miniature Faking.”

    If you like that one, check out this one. I spent the whole video mashing the “disbelive” button. It looked so fake, yet was so real.
    http://ncguns.blogspot.com/2012/06/so-you-like-real-life-stop-motion.html

  3. kx59

    Not being quite so jaded, I thought that was quite cool.

  4. Not fake, the horses left behind their calling cards… 😀
    Also, if it had been faked, I doubt they would have started off with the Legion (wearing kepi blancs, or, especially, have shown the Legion’s Sappers putting on their leather aprons. (Traditionally, they are all bearded and carry axes on parade.)

  5. I think I came across a camera on Amazon that mentioned it could do this internally…now where was that…

  6. Pingback: Tilt-Shift Photography | Random Nuclear Strikes