Weather

I was so glad when the wind blew on Monday, because at least it proved that there was still something going on out there in the atmosphere. I guess over in Denver they got snow, but over here it’s feeling like the spring runoff will be starting any day, two months early (this is what is known as a “Bad Thing”). Now they’re saying that there’s supposed to be a “slight” chance of rain this weekend, but the temperature is still going to be above freezing, so I don’t think it’s going to amount to much. Last winter was one of the coldest and snowiest on record; I guess since we’re not trying to move the house from one side of town to the other this year it doesn’t feel the need to be unpleasant.

Maybe I need to go and wash my truck, or something.

2 Comments

Filed under the weather

2 responses to “Weather

  1. kx59

    Also, plan and pack for a picnic.

    • Oh, good idea! It was always a sure bet to cut the hay, but even on the warmest years we don’t have to think about that in February…