So, um, I don’t know how else to say this than to just say it

I bought that bow tie.

Though it was the only thing in my cart still from that picture.

While I was at it I bought a blue button down shirt, a standard wardrobe item that I somehow lack (it’s hard for me to buy long-sleeved things over the internet–they are never long enough, but 36/37 sleeves appear to be the best anyone can do for me without going to a tailor). And a half inch ball valve with a hose bib, because I need one for the sprinklers (GATE VALVES SUCK, YO). And some solar lights for the back porch, because I wanted them. And, miracle of miracles, a three pack of nasal spray, because my prescription kind doubled in price thanks to that big-eared fool (guess how many swear words I deleted just there when composing this message) in the oval office and this other kind just became an over-the-counter medicine.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “So, um, I don’t know how else to say this than to just say it

  1. You are an engineer through and through. Wear the tie with pinstriped button-up shirt, worn out jeans, and filthy Converse. Dooooooo iiiiiiiiiit. Tilley mandatory if it needs saying. And it shouldn’t need saying.