Speachless

https://www.flickr.com/photos/dasnewten/

5 Comments

Filed under A few of My Favorite Things, Random, trolling the interweb

5 responses to “Speachless

  1. There’s something I really like about how sci-fi spacecraft were designed in the 1960s and 1970s.

    During the boom after Star Trek had ended, just as Star Wars was showing up, and a lot of copycats were out there trying to work their designs around the iconic visual styles of the big names.

    I love the ship designs there. It’s one of the reasons I love sci-fi concept art books so much.

    • I’ve got piles of notebooks of spaceship doodles, and while I really admit that none of my Lego spaceships were quite this ambitious, I like to think that I wasn’t too shabby back in the day.

  2. kx59

    meh.
    Lego parts designed to be put together in a preordained fashion. More of an exercise in how well you can follow instructions vs. how creative can you get with a bunch of rectangular blocks.
    I find myself underwhelmed.
    I think I’d be more impressed with the stuff the Wee Bluesun cobbled together “back in the day”.