Got tired of hacking and slashing, so instead moved to downloading and configuring files I don’t understand

Skyrim was getting a bit boring, and KSP is back to that point where I have pretty much unlocked all the parts and rumors of the next update are circulating, so I installed Fallout 3 again to shake things up.  Of course, when I install Fallout 3 I have to install as many mods as I can.  24 hours later I’m still trying to configure the mods so they play nice and I haven’t actually started a game yet.  You can definitely see the progress in game design from Fallout 3 to Skyrim when it comes to mods–I have never had any conflicts or problems with anything in Skyrim, but Fallout, being 3 years older, shows it’s age.  Oh well, I can feel myself getting close–it doesn’t immediately crash when I turn it on!

3 Comments

Filed under A few of My Favorite Things, Random, wasting time

3 responses to “Got tired of hacking and slashing, so instead moved to downloading and configuring files I don’t understand

  1. You actually did it!

    I may start trying to mold my blog posts into something that will mess with your cravings on purpose. As opposed to being completely accidental as the last couple of incidents have been.

  2. Pingback: Time for some XKCD | Candy-Coated Bacon