The hills are alive!

With the sound of survey instruments.  This appears to be the very last day that we will be able to do anything up at our site on the top of the mountain, so I’ve got us and the archaeologists going up there today (and boy was that a trick coordinating).  I will be shooting rocks and mirrors with lasers, and they will be looking for arrowheads or whatever it is that they do.  It’s supposed to be just… barely… dry enough to access after the last storms passed through, and the next storm, which is probably the season-ender this late into November, is supposed to come tomorrow.  Hopefully everything will go to plan and my next post won’t be sometime late next week about how I survived in the wilderness by eating a bunch of archaeologists…

5 Comments

Filed under at work

5 responses to “The hills are alive!

  1. ” and my next post won’t be sometime late next week about how I survived in the wilderness by eating a bunch of archaeologists…” Just please let us know what brand of wine will compliment the protein ;-)

  2. kx59

    Coordinating = herding cats
    I hates it.