Epic

I don’t know how, but I stumbled across this article about Andre the Giant and his drinking habits.

“You won’t find it in the Guinness Book of World Records, but Andre the Giant holds the world record for the largest number of beers consumed in a single sitting. These were standard 12-ounce bottles of beer, nothing fancy, but during a six-hour period Andre drank 119 of them. [...] Think about it: 119 beers in six hours. That’s a beer every three minutes, non stop. That’s beyond epic. It’s beyond the ken of mortal men. It’s god-like.”

An entertaining read.

2 Comments

Filed under linkery, Random

2 responses to “Epic

  1. I read the article but when I think of Andre the Giant -other than in Princess Bride which I coincidentally mentioned in a story last night -hmmm…

    Anyway, I saw a documentary that told the story of a sweet man, who was used by many; which may explain this:

    http://www.twnpnews.com/messages2/7000/7720.shtml