It’s always good times when at the end of the day you peel your shirt off rather than just take it off

Yesterday I “worked” 13 hours. Today I worked 13 hours without counting holiday pay.  Tomorrow I’ll hopefully only work regular hours because the divers will go down first thing in the morning and fix the valve after 15 minutes, dammit. Positive vibes.

Or I won’t have to go out because overnight the leak that was going off and on today will have become a more serious issue than the safety engineers thought and there won’t be a dam anymore. If wishes were fishes…

2 Comments

Filed under life, mumblegrumble

2 responses to “It’s always good times when at the end of the day you peel your shirt off rather than just take it off

  1. kx59

    It was days like those that encouraged me to go to skule so I could work in air conditioning. If memory serves, you went to skule, but you are not working in air conditioning.
    I find this confusing.