Needs must…

Last weekend we got a call from one of my dad’s sisters that one of her sons (who has always seemed pretty aimless to me but is now going into the Peace Core, to Moldova of all places, soon) is doing a last hurrah road trip to Sunny CA to pick up some of his grandpa’s books that his dad wants.  He called and said he was in Denver, and we’re looking at a midnight arrival… meanwhile I’m pooped from all that manual labor I did today, and that I’ve stayed up late reading every night for the past couple nights.  Gonna grab a couple hours’ sleep now and wake up at 11:30 to greet him and show him the bed, I guess… maybe tomorrow night I’ll be able to get more than 6 hours sleep?

5 Comments

Filed under life, mumblegrumble

5 responses to “Needs must…

  1. “Peace Core”?!
    Izzat like a Navy “corpseman”?

    You must be shleepy…

    • Oi. Between the exhaustion, touch-screen interface and autocorrect on my phone, and out president’s liberalization of language…

  2. Get some sleep, man.

    And have your cousin say, “hi”, to Adrian for me if he happens to run into a gangly Moldovan nerd.