Look at that guy… he’s such a poser.

Been looking for some new shorts over the course of the summer, and at Cabela’s yesterday I found some on sale that looked pretty nice–nice big pockets all over, good fabric, and they actually go down to my knees, which is usually impossible to find as I have a 37 inch inseam. I generally go around looking like a goofy british safari tourist with those ridiculously short shorts (who likes short shorts? Not me…). So there were the pluses. The downside? They’re camo. Actually, they’re stupid camo–three shades of barely distinguishable green that wouldn’t work as camouflage even if you were trying to hide in the jungle. I mean, they hardly work as a fashion statement. And why the heck would you want camo shorts? You’ve got the Irish-white legs sticking out below and a Hawaiian shirt on top–you are not hiding anything.

I bought them, and I think I like them, but I can’t help but feel kinda stupid. “Huh huh, look at that guy with the stupid camo shorts. WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO HIDE FROM, POSER?”

*hangs head in shame*

4 Comments

Filed under life, This Bugs Me

4 responses to “Look at that guy… he’s such a poser.

  1. Not a bad choice, the white legs are a simple solar-exposure fix, and Hawaiian shirts go well with faux-cammo as a base "color", as each different shirt will go with it.

  2. Tanning, not so much–my skin has two colors, white and freckled and red and freckled. Seriously though, each time I look down at my shorts I think: "Why am I wearing these stupid shorts?"

  3. Hey, camo isn't for hiding YOU, it's for hiding coffee, mustard, and burrito sauce stains. It's awesome for that. That's why I wear camo cargo short pants on my off time. With camo, only smelliness limits how long you can wear a set without laundering them.

  4. Do you happen to be an electrical engineer?