Mouse hunting

As I was driving through town yesterday running errands and looking for a new mouse (the old one was 5 years old and still works at a level of 95%, I’d say, but that missing 5% is just so frustrating…), I saw three Statues of Liberty, one Captain America, and two homeless guys holding signs, all adverting for some store or another.  Since when did that become a good way to advertise?  Are they going for the pity vote, or what? All it did to me was bug me.  Since when did “mascot on a street corner” become good career choice?

Oh, and I did get a new mouse.  It’s amazing how far we’ve come in 5 years in regard to mouse technology–my old one had a left, right, and click wheel, and the new one has a left, right, and a click wheel.  Sometimes I just feel let down by the future.

5 Comments

Filed under wasting time

5 responses to “Mouse hunting

  1. It's not a photo-optic mouse?How 20th century….sniff.

  2. It is a la-zer mouse! Just like the last one! I was expecting so much more!

  3. I see the Statue of Liberty guy (girl?) here too, & for some reason it bugs me as well- not sure why.On the mousitical front: my new one doesn't have a wire attached to it!

  4. That was the other thing that bugged me about the mascots–two of the Statue of Liberties were guys. That's just wrong.

  5. The Statue of Liberty is for that tax office.I'm not sure about those homeless guys, I kind of thought that there was some kind of ordinance about stationary signs on a corner- or something.